A Home From Home

Rushbrook House had been neglected for more than thirty years, and the cracks were, quite literally, starting to show. After the summer that still no one spoke about, Dash's grandparents had retreated to London, abandoning the house, ...

A Home From Home

'As uplifting as summer sunshine' Sarah Morgan Sunshine, cider and family secrets... Dragonfly Farm has been a home and a haven for generations of Melchiors - arch rivals to the Culbones, the wealthy family who live on the other side of the river. Life there is dictated by the seasons and cider-making, and everyone falls under its spell. For cousins Tabitha and Georgia, it has always been a home from home. When a tragedy befalls their beloved Great-Uncle Matthew, it seems the place where they've always belonged might now belong to them... But the will reveals that a third of the farm has also been left to a Culbone. Gabriel has no idea why he's been included, or what his connection to the farm - or the Melchiors - can be. As the first apples start to fall for the cider harvest, will Dragonfly Farm begin to give up its secrets? A Home from Home is the very best of Veronica Henry's storytelling - gorgeous scenes you wish you could step into, a cast of characters who feel like friends, and an irresistibly feel-good family drama crossing three generations. Discover Veronica Henry - your favourite authors' favourite author: 'Wise, insightful, beautifully written. A delicious treat of a book' Milly Johnson 'An utter delight' Jill Mansell 'Truly blissful escapism' Lucy Diamond 'A heart-warming, triumphant story combined with Veronica's sublime writing - the perfect mix!' Cathy Bramley 'Veronica Henry has such a deft hand with families and their complications' Katie Fforde

More Books:

A Home From Home
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: George Alagiah
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-08-04 - Publisher: Hachette UK

When George Alagiah was dropped off at a Hampshire boarding school as a child back in 1967 he was confronted with an extreme version of the private struggle faced by all immigrants - the battle to leave the past behind and fit into a new culture. His arrival in Britain
A Home From Home
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Veronica Henry
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-07-25 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'As uplifting as summer sunshine' Sarah Morgan Sunshine, cider and family secrets... Dragonfly Farm has been a home and a haven for generations of Melchiors - arch rivals to the Culbones, the wealthy family who live on the other side of the river. Life there is dictated by the seasons
A Home from Home
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Rosie Hendry
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-09-20 - Publisher: Hachette UK

A heart-warming story set in World War II, perfect for fans of Ellie Dean and Donna Douglas Norfolk, 1944 Phylly is a Land Girl on Catchetts Farm. She and her friend Gracie are doing their bit to support the war effort. But times are changing at Catchetts - there's an
A Home from Home: Part 2
Language: en
Pages: 100
Authors: Rosie Hendry
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-05-31 - Publisher: Hachette UK

A heart-warming story set in World War II, perfect for fans of Ellie Dean and Donna Douglas Norfolk, 1944 Phylly is a Land Girl on Catchetts Farm. She and her friend Gracie are doing their bit to support the war effort. But times are changing at Catchetts - there's an
A Home from Home: Part 4
Language: en
Pages: 100
Authors: Rosie Hendry
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-06-28 - Publisher: Hachette UK

A heart-warming story set in World War II, perfect for fans of Ellie Dean and Donna Douglas Norfolk, 1944 Phylly is a Land Girl on Catchetts Farm. She and her friend Gracie are doing their bit to support the war effort. But times are changing at Catchetts - there's an