More Books:

Snap Cards in Irish
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Usborne Publishing, Limited
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: - Publisher:

Books about Snap Cards in Irish
Snap Cards in Irish
Language: en
Pages: 50
Authors: Jo Litchfield
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2004-07-01 - Publisher: Usborne Books

Every child loves playing traditional card games such as Snap. Suitable for young children, this work contains cards that are illustrated with the author's hand-made model characters and features everyday objects such as apples and balloons.
The Secret Player
Language: en
Pages: 300
Authors: Anonymous
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-08-15 - Publisher: Hachette UK

In the vein of Hotel Babylon and Confessions of a GP, The Secret Player will fascinate footballs fans with its wealth of insider knowledge and willingness to talk, albeit anonymously, about the inner workings of the game. Based on the hugely popular 'The Player' columns in FourFourTwo magazine, the book
Land and Popular Politics in Ireland
Language: en
Pages: 388
Authors: Donald E. Jordan
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 1994 - Publisher: Cambridge University Press

A study of the Irish county of Mayo, from Elizabethan times to the late nineteenth century.
Men and Masculinities in Irish Cinema
Language: en
Pages: 252
Authors: D. Ging
Categories: Performing Arts
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-12-03 - Publisher: Springer

Spanning a broad trajectory, from the New Gaelic Man of post-independence Ireland to the slick urban gangsters of contemporary productions, this study traces a significant shift from idealistic images of Irish manhood to a much more diverse and gender-politically ambiguous range of male identities on the Irish screen.