The Ash House

"Published simultaneously in the United Kingdom in 2021 by Chicken House"--Title page verso.

The Ash House

An unsettling, gripping middle grade debut about searching for a sense of belonging in the wrong places, and the bravery it takes to defy those who seek to control us. This is Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children meets Lord of the Flies for fans of Neil Gaiman and Holly Black. When Eleven-year-old Sol arrives at the Ash House, desperate for a cure for his complex pain syndrome, he finds a community of strange children long abandoned by their mysterious Headmaster. The children at the Ash House want the new boy to love their home as much as they do. They give him a name like theirs. They show him the dorms and tell him about the wonderful oasis that the Headmaster has created for them. But the new boy already has a name. Doesn't he? At least he did before he walked through those gates... This was supposed to be a healing refuge for children like him. Something between a school and a summer camp. With kids like him. With pain like his. But no one is allowed to get sick at the Ash House. NO ONE. And then The Doctor arrives... Strange things are about to happen at the mysterious Ash House. And the longer Sol spends on the mysterious grounds, the more he begins to forget who he is, the more the other children begin to distrust him, and the worse his pain becomes. But can he hold onto reality long enough to find an escape? And better yet, can he convince the others?

More Books:

The Ash House
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Angharad Walker
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-02-02 - Publisher: Chicken House

An unsettling, gripping middle grade debut about searching for a sense of belonging in the wrong places, and the bravery it takes to defy those who seek to control us. This is Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children meets Lord of the Flies for fans of Neil Gaiman and Holly
The Ash House
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Angharad Walker
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-02 - Publisher: Chicken House

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children meets Lord of the Flies in the exciting debut from Angharad Walker. A new boy arrives at the Ash House. He can't remember his name - or why he's been sent there. Given the name Sol, and troubled by a mystery pain that no
Ash House
Language: fr
Pages: 325
Authors: Angharad Walker
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-03-03T00:00:00+01:00 - Publisher: Casterman Jeunesse

C’est le lieu de la dernière chance pour Sol. Ici, on peut l’aider. Ici, on peut le sauver. D’ailleurs, tout le monde l’accueille très gentiment. Même s’il n’y a aucun adulte. Même si la maison semble faite de cendres et vivante à la fois. Tout semble si paisible jusqu’au jour
The Ash House
Language: en
Pages: 254
Authors: Amy Cross
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-05-12 - Publisher:

Why would anyone ever return to a haunted house?For Diane Mercer the answer is simple. She's dying of cancer, and she wants to know once and for all whether ghosts are real.FROM THE AUTHOR OF ASYLUM, HAUNTED AND THE NIGHT GIRL.Heading home with her young son, Diane is determined to
The Ash Museum
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Rebecca Smith
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-05-03 - Publisher: Legend Press Ltd

Through ten decades and across three continents, The Ash Museum is an intergenerational story of loss, migration and the search for somewhere to feel at home. 1944. The Battle of Kohima. James Ash dies leaving behind two families: his ‘wife’ Josmi and two children, Jay and Molly, and his parents