Trouble Down Mexico Way

Title Page Trouble Down Mexico Way A Blanche Murninghan Mystery Nancy Nau Sullivan “I was a girl walking in a world of colors, of clear and tangible shapes. Everything was mysterious and something was hiding; guessing its nature was a ...

Trouble Down Mexico Way

Trouble has a way of finding Blanche Murninghan... When Blanche “Bang” Murninghan visits an exhibit of ancient Mayan ruins in Mexico City, she sees that all is not ancient. One of the mummies has a pink hair clip embedded in its haylike do, and the texture of the skin is not quite right. Blanche, a part-time journalist, starts to dig for answers and gets tangled in the mystery of the mummy at the Palacio Nacional.Her cousin and traveling companion, Haasi Hakla, aids and abets and puts the reins on Blanche. All the while, the two eat and drink their way across the city, following one hunch after another with a cast of colorful characters that include a prescient elderly chilanga, an amiable overworked detective, and a stunning doctor of shady deeds. The cousins are willing to risk kidnapping and attempted murder to get at the truth, but first, Blanche stops for another excellent beer and Haasi delights in one more taco al pastor. Trouble Down Mexico Way is the second book in the Blanche Murninghan cozy mystery series. Each of the books can be read as a stand-alone. Foreword Reviews is in love with the "spunky heroine" and Kirkus Reviews says, "There's a reason Blanche Murninghan's cousin Jack calls her 'Bang.' When she gets mad, it's an event to rival a Santa Maria Island sunset and it happens about as often." Fans of Jana Deleon's Miss Fortune Mystery series and Tonya Kappes A Camper and Criminals Cozy series will fall hard for the colorful characters and exciting misadventures in the Blanche Murningnan Mysteries.

More Books:

Trouble Down Mexico Way
Language: en
Pages: 266
Authors: Nancy Nau Sullivan
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-06-29 - Publisher: Light Messages Publishing

Trouble has a way of finding Blanche Murninghan... When Blanche “Bang” Murninghan visits an exhibit of ancient Mayan ruins in Mexico City, she sees that all is not ancient. One of the mummies has a pink hair clip embedded in its haylike do, and the texture of the skin is
Mission Improbable:Vietnam
Language: en
Pages: 290
Authors: Nancy Nau Sullivan
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-06-28 - Publisher: Light Messages Publishing

It's 2003, nearly 30 years after the Vietnam War...Blanche “Bang” Murninghan is sitting on the dock of the Peel &‘n Eat Pier on Santa Maria Island, sipping an excellent draft and wiggling her fishing pole after an elusive sheepshead. It's hot out and the sun is shining. She doesn't see
Department of Defense appropriations for fiscal year 1988
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Appropriations. Subcommittee on Defense
Categories: United States
Type: BOOK - Published: 1987 - Publisher:

Books about Department of Defense appropriations for fiscal year 1988
Slocum #288: Slocum Down Mexico Way
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Jake Logan
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2003-01-28 - Publisher: Penguin

Slocum’s outnumbered and outgunned—but that’s just his idea of a good fight! Slocum’s already dodged a woman who wants his head in a sack when he hooks up with a lovely widow in a town bullied by bandits. Their leader, Reyas, uses peasants as slave labor, takes any woman he
Investors Chronicle
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Jake Logan
Categories: Investments
Type: BOOK - Published: 1976 - Publisher:

Books about Investors Chronicle